Events

Click here to view and download the WoWFEST19 brochure

Wednesday 1st May

Wednesday 1st May
Will Self Keynote Speech – ‘Where Are We Now?’

Details

Thursday 2nd May

Thursday 2nd May

Exhibition Launch: 1919 Race Riots

Details

Thursday 2nd May

Thursday 2nd May

Common People – Class in the Margins in Writing and Publishing

Details

Friday 3rd May

Friday 3rd May
La Violette Records Presents: If They Don't Read, Don't Fuck Them 

Details

Friday 3rd May

Friday 3rd May
Bess: Now That I Have Found the Words - Rose Thomas

Details

Saturday 4th May

Saturday 4th May
Book Launch: Remembered by Yvonne Battle- Felton 

Details

Sat 4th - 13th May

Sat 4th - 13th May

Remembering the Roma Holocaust

Details

Saturday 4th May

Saturday 4th May
Riyadh Khalaf: Yay! You're Gay! Now What? 

Details

Sunday 5th May

Sunday 5th May
Walking Tour with Roger Hill: Where Are We?

Details

Sunday 5th May

Sunday 5th May
Liverpool & Slavery Walking Tour

Details

Tuesday 7th May

Tuesday 7th May
Munroe Bergdorf in Conversation with Lady Phyll 

Details

Tuesday 7th May

Tuesday 7th May

What is to Be Done: Environment and Action 

Details

Wednesday 8th May

Wednesday 8th May
My City: Creative Writing & Storytelling Workshop - Persian Focus

Details

Wednesday 8th May

Wednesday 8th May
Calling All Magic Children: Scarlett Thomas' Worldquake

Details

Wednesday 8th May

Wednesday 8th May
The Young, Cosmopolitan City of Stories You’ve Been Missing - Tehran Now 

Details

Wednesday 8th May

Wednesday 8th May
Imagination and Inspiration - Writing for Children

Details

Thursday 9th May

Thursday 9th May
Junk Mail: The Power of Fake News

Details

Friday 10th May

Friday 10th May
Rita Tushingham in Conversation 

Details

Friday 10th May

Friday 10th May
John Crace and the tale of Maybot - in Liverpool

Details

Friday 10th May

Friday 10th May
Out-Spoken Live

Details

Saturday 11th May

Saturday 11th May
Pulp Idol Final 

Details

Saturday 11th May

Saturday 11th May

Book Launch: Home Ground by Alan Gibbons

Details

Sat 11th May & 25th May

Sat 11th May & 25th May
Walking Tour: George Garrett

Details

Sunday 12th May

Sunday 12th May
Slam and Deliver!

Details

Sun 12th & 26th May

Sun 12th & 26th May

Walking Tour: 1919 Race Riots - Centenary 

Details

Monday 13th May

Monday 13th May
What Is Race? Who are Racists? Why Does Skin Colour Matter? And Other Big Questions

Details

Monday 13th May

Monday 13th May
Mike Leigh: Peterloo Screening with Q&A

Details

Tuesday 14th May

Tuesday 14th May
Born Lippy: Jo Brand in Conversation 

Details

Wednesday 15th May

Wednesday 15th May
Queer Are We Now? 

Details

Thursday 16th May

Thursday 16th May
Book Launch: Girl, Woman, Other by Bernadine Evaristo

Details

Thursday 16th May

Thursday 16th May

The B-Word: Where Are We Now?

Details

Friday 17th May

Friday 17th May
Methods X Conference

Details

Friday 17th May

Friday 17th May
Windsor Street Party for Light Night

Details

Saturday 18th May

Saturday 18th May
How to be A Woman in TV

Details

Saturday 18th May

Saturday 18th May
Where Are You Now? The State of Grime 

Details

Saturday 18th May

Saturday 18th May

Stuart Maconie - Jarrow: Road to the Deep South

Details

Monday 20th May

Monday 20th May
‘Crime’, Punishment & The Politics Of Fear Tony Platt and Phil Scraton in Conversation

Details

Monday 20th May

Monday 20th May
Clear Lines: Writing Workshops

Details

Monday 20th May

Monday 20th May
Clear Lines Event

Details

Tuesday 21st May

Tuesday 21st May
Kerry Hudson Workshop: Writing Non-Fiction 

Details

Tuesday 21st May

Tuesday 21st May
LOWBORN: Kerry Hudson Book Launch

Details

Wednesday 22nd May

Wednesday 22nd May
FACT Curator Tour

Details

Wednesday 22nd May

Wednesday 22nd May
The Freedom Artist: An Evening with Ben Okri 

Details

Thursday 23rd May

Thursday 23rd May
I want you to know: A Writing Workshop for Refugees and People from Refugee Families

Details

Thursday 23rd May

Thursday 23rd May
Citizens of Nowhere

Details

Friday 24th May

Friday 24th May
Building A New Catalonia

Details

Fri 24th & Sat 25th May

Fri 24th & Sat 25th May
A Self-Help Guide to Being in Love with Jeremy Corbyn 

Details

Saturday 25th May

Saturday 25th May
May Code Club: Twine Mystery Games – storytelling with code

Details

Saturday 25th May

Saturday 25th May
1919: Remembering the Riots – A National Conversation

Details

Tuesday 28th May

Tuesday 28th May

Divided Cities

Details

Tuesday 28th May

Tuesday 28th May
Who cares?: Justice and Campaigning for Human Rights in the Care System

Details

Wednesday 29th May

Wednesday 29th May
Interactive Storytelling & Storytime

Details

Wednesday 29th May

Wednesday 29th May
Deeds not Words: Helen Pankurst in Conversation 

Details

Wednesday 29th May

Wednesday 29th May
Austerity and the Public Role of Drama

Details

Wednesday 29th May

Wednesday 29th May
Inside Pale Eyes: a dream noir book launch

Details

Thursday 30th May

Thursday 30th May
Speke Up: Past-Present-Future 

Details

Thursday 30th May

Thursday 30th May
Dayglo: The Poly Styrene Story  

Details